Notes about deleting servers:
- You cannot delete a physical machine if it contains protected VMs. See Protect a VM.
- If you delete a machine, the allocation rules directly referring to this machine will be deleted and the VMs deployed on it by the platform will be marked as "not allocated" in the platform.
- If you add the same machine again, then the VMs will be registered and marked as managed by the platform and their state will be updated to reflect any changes in the hypervisor.
- You cannot redeploy captured VMs in the "not allocated" state unless you recreate them from an instance template.
- If you add the physical machine again, the platform will update all the VMs from the hypervisor, including captured VMs