Abiquo 5.3

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Restricted virtual appliances and their contents are effectively not visible and/or operable by users without the appropriate privileges. This feature could be used for cases such as outsourcing virtual appliances or running provider applications in the user’s VDC.

Privileges: Manage restricted VApps and VMs, View restricted VApps and VMs, Restrict VM

Screenshot: the platform displays restricted virtual appliances with the label "Restricted". The platform does not display restricted VApps and their VMs and scaling groups to a user without the privilege to view them.

Users who can Manage restricted virtual appliances can select the Restricted checkbox when creating or editing a virtual appliance. For other users this checkbox will not display. Users with this privilege can work with VMs in restricted VApps.