Abiquo Documentation Cookies Policy

Our Documentation website uses cookies to improve your experience. Please visit our Cookie Policy page for more information about cookies and how we use them.


Abiquo 4.6

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

During onboarding from public cloud, the platform will onboard existing private networks and public IP addresses (in providers that support them, such as AWS and Azure). 

Add public IP addresses to your virtual datacenter in public cloud

You can obtain public IPs from the provider and assign them to your virtual datacenters and VMs.

...

To refresh and onboard any public IP addresses that were already created in your cloud provider, click the Synchronize public IPs button.

Create a private network

When you create a virtual datacenter, the platform will automatically create a default or custom private network for the virtual datacenter. 

...

Include Page
GUI Create network Private PCR
GUI Create network Private PCR


Add IPs to private networks

To create new IP addresses in your private network, click the Add button in the top right-hand corner of the Private IPs page. You can also create IPs automatically, directly in the Edit VM popup.

Include Page
GUI Create IP addresses
GUI Create IP addresses

Edit a private network

To edit a private network, select the network, then click the Edit button  above the Networks list:

...

Changes will apply to all VMs deployed after you click Save.

Set default virtual datacenter networks

If you deploy a VM without assigning a NIC, Abiquo will add one in the virtual datacenter's default network.

To set a new or existing network as the default, when creating or editing the network, select the Default network checkbox. The new default network will apply to all VMs deployed after you set it.  

Delete a private network

You can delete a private VLAN if no VMs are using its IPs and it is not the default network. To delete a private VLAN, select it and click the Delete button  above the Networks list. 

...