Abiquo 5.0

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Table of Contents
maxLevel2



Edit your user account details

Include Page
Edit your user account details
Edit your user account details

Prevent users from editing their account details

To disable this option for standard users:

  1. Go to Configuration → Security 
  2. Deselect the "Allow user to change their password" option. 



Manage users in multiple tenants

Include Page
Manage users in multiple tenants
Manage users in multiple tenants




Create or Edit a User

Before you begin:

  1. To optionally limit the user to a list of resources, create a scope
  2. Choose a role with the appropriate privileges or create a role

Include Page
Create a user
Create a user




Include Page
Suspend user account or reset password
Suspend user account or reset password



Include Page
Move a user to another tenant
Move a user to another tenant



Manage users with the API

Api
PageUsersResource
pageUsersResource



Include Page
Display and filter users
Display and filter users


Display connected users

To display users that are currently connected, go to the Show logged users page.

Panel

Privilege: Display connected users


Expand
titleClick here to show/hide the screenshot

Screenshot: to display the users who are currently logged in, in Users view, select the Show logged users tab.



Put a user on the notifications list

The enterprise manager user will receive notification emails from the cloud administrators about physical machines and their enterprise's VMs on the platform.

To make a user an enterprise manager:

  1. Assign the user a role with the "Define enterprise manager privilege". See Manage Roles. By default, a tenant administrator or cloud administrator user is an enterprise manager for the enterprise that they belong to.




Delete a User

You cannot delete the default Cloud Administrator (username: admin) because the role is locked, unless you are another user with the same locked role (CLOUD_ADMIN). However, there must always be at least one user with this role. 

Note: If you wish to delete a tenant, you do not need to delete the users manually first. When you delete an enterprise, the platform will automatically delete all tenant administrators and cloud users in the enterprise.

Include Page
Delete a user
Delete a user



Restrict user access to the platform by networks

Include Page
Restrict user access to the platform by networks
Restrict user access to the platform by networks




Pages related to user management